Fresh & New: Henrik3000

Henrik

Henrik3000 is an artist you definitely need to get your ears on. One of those amazing artist hiddin in the shuffle of everyday music to be hand picked by your friend and shared with you, as most great music and artists are shared and heard. This producer is a German born, self taught music junkie, that makes some dope, super trippy and really wavy hip hop beats. We recently got introduced to the man from a friend and fellow music lover. One thing lead to another and we got to have a chat with Henrik about himself and his music.


Well how was your weekend first of all?
Mostly awesome, celebrated my birthday pretty hard with my brothers from other mothers.

You are from Germany correct?
Yes, you can see it in my strange english sometimes, coming from The north of Germany actually. Directly on the border to Denmark.

Off the bat, Henrik is a pretty chill dude. Clearly loves celebrating his special events the way any producer living the lifestyle of music can. Being a music junkie myself, as Henrik is, I had to find out how he parties and where goes for some musical recreation.

Are there any good clubs around there, how is the music scene around Denmark?
In my town the nightlife is Pretty wack. But in an Hour or two you can reach some pretty nice locations in other citys. I actually… Never really heard anything dope from Denmark. But in Germany it’s Pretty dope man.

At what point in your life did you decide to start making music?
I always loved Music and First I was very into The music that my father heard. Mostly 60’s and 70’s glam rock and Rock in general like T Rex, Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin and so on. Still loving and listening a lot to music like this. I started playing the Guitar when I was around 16, then I got my first Apple Computer from my father. It was his old g4 power Macintosh and there was Garage Band on it. So I started Playing around with it, done stupid, random shit like electro and rap beats with standard settings and no actual idea about arrangements or anything that has to do with music production in general. When I turned 18 I bought my first macbook and got Logic Pro and started to play around the same shitty way as with Garage Band until I got a bit more into hip Hop and especially Underground, instrumental hip hop from Germany that some of my Friends showed me. Suff daddy, Hulk Hodn or Dexter which are still my biggest Inspirations honestly. Never heard of Dilla or Madlib until this time and just barely listened to hip hop from the 90’s. Have to say that I was really into West Coast when I was around 12. But yeah, basically when I was 20 I started spending most of my time on Logic and working with samples and figure out how an instrumental could sound fresh and so I do today, still in progress.

You’ve come along way man, some good history. So what do you have goin on for future projects? Any ep’s, album’s, or just dropping beats left n right?
Well I’m part of The recently founded Label “wegrowwax” and we release compilations and other stuff… I just decide to release beats on SoundCloud whenever I want to at the time. Got some more going on with Rhymster But thats about it.

WeGrowWax has everything to do about music and nothing to do about marijuana. Do not lie, it passed your mind. It is a collective label of dozens of artists including Henrik3000. Their website is filled with inspiring quotes, witty puns and of course their artists music and mixtapes. They are built around this idea of love, passion and organic music connected with nature, skillfully crafted by the individual artist in their own personal ways. A very pure mindset that you can hear in their music. Get lost in the sounds and visit the wegrowwax website here.

So Henrik is making some moves. He is getting busy. He has a good foundation there with ‘Wax’ and making music like no other. Talking about making music with Rhymster, who introduced Henrik and us here at Ever, I was curious to know how the two got to know eachother. You know since the two live on opposite sides of the world, Chicago and Germany. A simple play on soundcloud was all it took to get connected with Henriks music. So he is getting some good exposure that can very well lead to a wider audience.

Should Henrik ever decide to visit us here in Chicago he would not have to look far to find some friends of music. Since connecting with Rhymster, he has made quite a few productions for him. Most recently “Ill Be…”, a smooth beat over a nice progression of piano and guitar duo and wavy breakdowns. Henrik has also had the opportunity to collab with SamIAm the MC, an underground MC from Chicago that has won rap battles and was a finalist on MTV’s World Rap Battle, with Rhymster on their track “Ya Playin” 

So whats next for Henrik? Well he seems like a free spirit, taking life and opportunities as they go. Continuing his work with WeGrowWax label, mixtapes, and like he said he will be dropping tracks on his soundcloud whenever he pleases. Kind of like recently when he dropped 4 dope tracks in a nicely packaged ep dubbed “Forgotten & Free”. Something about that name that seems liberating. Take a listen to this instrumental package and follow Henrik3000 as he progresses deeper into the rabbit hole of music. The thing about music is you never stop learning new things, and as he said he continues to learn to things so he is only getting better. Best of all his music is free to download! You cannot lose.

Follow Henrik3000 | Soundcloud | Facebook |

Follow Ever Evolved | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |

Leave a Reply

