MOTIVATION MONDAY: TEE SWAIN

TEE SWAIN 1

A Lyricists main focus is to illustrate a message in their lyrics. Rap lyrics is a form of street poetry that focus on many different things, depending on who is speaking about the harsh realities of the streets. The good times in life or personal situations. Chicago rapper Tee Swain is in his prime, but he will also prove his point between these crossroads in his music.

One question I always  like to ask artist is, Where are they from? I want to know where do they consider home is. Tee Swain was born on June 28, 1991 and raised on the West side of Chicago. “Out west is home so you know I’ve been out here my whole life”.

The meaning of motivation is the reason one has for acting or behaving in a particular way. It is a desire and energy that pushes people to move forward while succeeding. “The reason behind Motivation Music, it was just a time of my life where things got hectic and it just kept building and building, sitting heavy on my mind and my heart was just like you have to let some of this out”.

I asked Tee Swain what was his motivation in life and he stated, “My biggest motivation in life is my son, he keeps me going, he keeps me focused, while trying to keep myself up to make a better life for him”. Swain is so in tune with himself and believes that his music will go far into the masses because of his ambition for his son.  Tee wants to bless his son with a lifestyle that he never had growing up. He would like to share experiences together with his son and steer him in the right direction in life, and raise him in better environment.

Tee Swain is influenced by himself (not to be cocky) and also music artist  J. Cole. “It’s like listening to yourself , then listening to yourself… I listen to myself then apply it to the world it’s just like I don’t know myself but I’m picking up who Tee Swain really is and he’s really spitting some true stuff about life”. He respects that Cole touches on subjects that relate to himself in life. It inspires Swain to want to do the same thing as being a rapper who is a deep thinker.

What’s up Next for Tee Swain

Tee is currently organizing his moves for 2016. This past summer has been successful  for him as he performed at events, networked and let people know in these streets who Tee Swain really is. Swain Session III will be released some time next year. Tee is taking time and effort by locking himself in studio, writing and coming up with new ideas for his career. Tee really appreciates his fans that he has gained thus far so stay tuned. Tee said we all will be more shocked and surprised at whats coming, I can’t wait to hear it!

Follow Tee Swain @ Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Soundcloud 

Follow EverEvolved @ Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Soundcloud

Follow SunniShelly @ Twitter, Instagram

LIKE/SHARE/COMMENT

Leave a Reply

